My Immune System Is A Twat

I think that because there are only around 2 people reading this blog, it’s quite safe for me to use such a strong word, because my immune system really is a bit of a twat.  Even as I type, there is a war raging. A war of such epic proportions that it is quite epic in it’s proportions…which is quite epic. You see, all four of my autoimmune diseases have decided to kick in at the same time and it’s made for one hell of a battleground.
The main culprit in all of this, is the immune system itself.
This is my immune system…

immune3Say hello immune system…

immune4

As you can see, my immune system is not very sociable or particularly pleasant.
Now you see these cute little fellas?

cells1

These are healthy cells. Immune System doesn’t like healthy cells and seeks to attack them at every given opportunity.immune5

Very unsavoury behaviour I think you’ll all agree, and I’m not talking about the peanuts. So what exactly is going on inside my body?

cellsimmune

That’s right. A whole lot of dirty looks and blame. But being the bully that he is, Immune System does not work alone. Oh no, he brings his other friends to wreck havoc upon my frail and fragile form…What? I am frail and fragile and not as my womb-fruit surmises, ‘built like a female trucker whose gene has been spliced with that of a sumo wrestler…on steroids’. Look at the carnage now taking place within my inner workings.

imcel

And that’s not all folks. We have a veritable host of other occurrences happening. So let us meet the rest of this motley crew. First up we have the gut wrenching Mr Nausea.

nausea

Now don’t tell anyone this, but I think that Mr Nausea has a crush on my toilet, because so far, it has introduced me to Ms Toilet four times…hold on…wait just one second…

5 mins later…

It has introduced me to Ms Toilet five times today alone. I must admit though, that toilet doesn’t seem so enamoured with Mr Nausea…or the contents of my bottom half, which is a pity really, because the contents of my bottom half sure as hell loves Ms Toilet.
This rather aggressive fella, is WORLD OF PAIN.

world-of-pain3

Alrighty then, moving on. Can you guess who this is?

colon3

Now it seems that Colon has acquired a new friend called Viral Gastroenteritis. V. G as he likes to be known, is slowly draining away my life’s energy, along with all of my bodily fluids. At this precise moment in time, it is impinging itself within my innards whilst simultaneously feasting away at my intestines.

bug

And that’s not all, although I’m too tired to introduce you to my other bodily cohorts. But rest assured that they will be dropping by to say hello soon. You can be sure of that.

6 thoughts on “My Immune System Is A Twat

Leave a Reply

